top of page

Past Presidents

The Portage & District Chamber of Commerce is proud to be the voice of Portage la Prairie & District business for more than a century, since its incorporation on July 22nd, 1886.

The Portage & District Chamber of Commerce represents over 230 different businesses, in different sectors and different sizes and gives a voice that can effectively speak louder that one business alone.

Through the Portage & District Chamber of Commerce, the business community can be assured that the business perspective is heard on issues of the day.


Past Chamber Presidents and Executive Directors

Year                           President                              Executive Director

1981                            Rusty Anderson                   Helen Lee

1982                           Vic Edwards                         Helen Lee

1983                           Dave Quinn                          Helen Lee

1984                           Bill Laird                                Helen Lee

1985                           Gary Aiken

1986                           Lionel Aasen

1987                           Jack Wilson

1988                           Mitchell Omichinski

1989                           Bev Edmondson

1990                           Brian Pallister

1991                           John Kowalski                        Diane Turner

1992                           Edie Dodd                             Lorraine Rae

1993                          Tam McEwen                         Lorraine Rae

1994                          Jody Fletcher                         Luann Lovlin

1995                          Tom Tenszen                         Cathe Offet

1996                          Tony Schellenberg                Cathe Offet

1997                          Barry Greenberg                    Cathe Offet

1998                         Barry Greenberg                     Cathe Offet

1999                         Dave Omichinski                     Cathe Offet

2000                        Kathy Olson                             Liz Budgell

2001                         Gerald Plaiser                          Liz Budgell

2002                        Dennis Brownlee                     Liz Budgell

2003                        Warren Neufeld                       Liz Budgell

2004                        Markus Schmulgen                 Samantha Blanco

2005                        Chris Dyer                                Michele Redmond

2006                        Shawn Cabak                          Michele Redmond

2007                        Anita Jansen-Gemmell            Michele Redmond

2008                        Chris Tompkins                        Alana Bolton

2009                        Brent Budz                               Alana Bolton

2010                         Daniel Bolton                           Cindy McDonald

2011                          Daniel Bolton                           Cindy McDonald

2012                         Jerry Lupkowski                      Cindy McDonald

2013                         Mathew Henderson                 Cindy McDonald

2014                         Dave Omichinski                      Cindy McDonald

2015                         Dave Omichinski                      Cindy McDonald

2016                         Preston Meier                           Cindy McDonald

2017                         Preston Meier                           Cindy McDonald

2018                         Guy Moffat                                Cindy McDonald

2019                         Guy Moffat                                Cindy McDonald

2020                        Kyle Pettinger                           Cindy McDonald

2021                         Shawn Roulette                        Cindy McDonald

2022                        Guy Moffat                                Cindy McDonald

2023                        Guy Moffat                                Cindy McDonald


The Portage & District Chamber of Commerce thanks those who have volunteered and worked with the organization over the years. Although we do not note every Director here, we do recognize without their vision and volunteerism our organization would not be successful.

Thanks to all of our past, current and future Directors and Members.

bottom of page